Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Wed, 22 Oct 2014 23:13:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.2 Chunky Apple Snickerdoodle Bars http://cookiesandcups.com/chunky-apple-snickerdoodle-bars/ http://cookiesandcups.com/chunky-apple-snickerdoodle-bars/#comments Wed, 22 Oct 2014 23:13:41 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13786 These Chunky Apple Snickerdoodle Bars are so soft and sweet…perfect for breakfast or dessert! So Halloween is just over a week away… I am not a dresser-upper…I wish I could get into it, but I just can’t. And long gone are the days that my kids are cute and snuggly in their co...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/chunky-apple-snickerdoodle-bars/feed/ 14 Reader Appreciation Blendtec Giveaway! http://cookiesandcups.com/reader-appreciation-blendtec-giveaway/ http://cookiesandcups.com/reader-appreciation-blendtec-giveaway/#comments Wed, 22 Oct 2014 11:58:48 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13788 So today I’m doing something a little special for you guys… I know I have talked about it before, but I LOVE my Blendtec blender. It even made my 2014 list of Kitchen Essentials! It’s one of those tools that I never knew I needed, but now I can’t live without. I very rarely p...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/reader-appreciation-blendtec-giveaway/feed/ 4 Soft Pretzel Bites http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-pretzel-bites/ http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-pretzel-bites/#comments Sun, 19 Oct 2014 22:41:37 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13759 These Soft Pretzel Bites are one of the best things I have ever made. Crispy on the outside, super soft on the inside… Like most of America I am addicted to those dang mall pretzels.  It’s not really about the pretzels so much, but those dang tubs of Pretzel Nuggets!! ESPECIALLY the ones...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-pretzel-bites/feed/ 14 Jif Salted Caramel Hazelnut Spread Giveaway http://cookiesandcups.com/jif-salted-caramel-hazelnut-spread-giveaway/ http://cookiesandcups.com/jif-salted-caramel-hazelnut-spread-giveaway/#comments Sat, 18 Oct 2014 14:17:02 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13765 Oh friends…I’ve got a great giveaway for you today. Two of my favorite things: Jif’s Salted Caramel Hazelnut Spread and money. Remember a few weeks ago when I shared some of my latest obsessions? Well, Jif’s Salted Caramel Spread made the list. BECAUSE IT’S AMAZINGGGGG!...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/jif-salted-caramel-hazelnut-spread-giveaway/feed/ 416 My Online Shopping Addiction…. http://cookiesandcups.com/online-shopping-addiction/ http://cookiesandcups.com/online-shopping-addiction/#comments Thu, 16 Oct 2014 07:59:31 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13769 Hey friends. My name is Shelly and I am addicted to online shopping. Maybe not literally addicted. I mean I don’t think I need to go to rehab or anything. Is there rehab for online shopping? And really would I even KNOW if I needed to go? SO yeah, maybe addiction is an exaggeration, but there ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/online-shopping-addiction/feed/ 18 Cream Cheese Brownie Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-brownie-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-brownie-cookies/#comments Wed, 15 Oct 2014 00:30:37 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13746 These Cream Cheese Brownie Cookies are ridiculously gooey and fudgy! They’re also super simple made with a brownie mix! So lately I have been working on recipes for the book basically like all the dang time. And all the recipes (good, bad and ever uglier) have to be tested. Which means I can e...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-brownie-cookies/feed/ 42 Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/pumpkin-gooey-butter-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/pumpkin-gooey-butter-cake/#comments Mon, 13 Oct 2014 00:16:12 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13729 This Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake is simple to make and I used a Spice Cake Mix in the crust, so it’s PERFECT for fall!! Like I have said a million times before I am not a huge pumpkin fan. I love pumpkin spice…but pumpkin itself…well…it’s not the love of my life. BUT find...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/pumpkin-gooey-butter-cake/feed/ 20 Fall Baking Must List http://cookiesandcups.com/fall-baking-must-list/ http://cookiesandcups.com/fall-baking-must-list/#comments Thu, 09 Oct 2014 12:18:16 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13620 I have put together a list of all the things you need to bake in your kitchen these next few months…A Fall Baking Must List! You’re Welcome. Ok folks. It’s time to get yourself ready for sweatpants, football, foliage and baking. Fall happens to be my favorite month. Basic? Yes. Sor...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/fall-baking-must-list/feed/ 16 Halloween Candy Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/halloween-candy-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/halloween-candy-cake/#comments Tue, 07 Oct 2014 22:11:30 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13719 This Halloween Candy Cake might be the easiest, cutest cake you’ll make all season! I am all about cute food…Especially when all it really involves is a cake and dumping a bunch of candy on top. I know… But cute food that can be made fairly quickly is a win, don’t you think? ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/halloween-candy-cake/feed/ 21 Simple Apple Crumble Tart http://cookiesandcups.com/simple-apple-crumble-tart/ http://cookiesandcups.com/simple-apple-crumble-tart/#comments Sun, 05 Oct 2014 22:07:51 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13709 This Simple Apple Crumble Tart is seriously the easiest, coziest dessert ever! Full disclosure…I am not a pie baker. I mean, I guess I like pie every now and then..but pie isn’t my main squeeze. I guess mostly because so many pies are filled with fruit. And well fruit… So yeah, sin...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/simple-apple-crumble-tart/feed/ 19