Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Thu, 03 Sep 2015 23:38:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.4 Strawberry Sweet Cream Rolls http://cookiesandcups.com/strawberry-sweet-cream-rolls/ http://cookiesandcups.com/strawberry-sweet-cream-rolls/#comments Thu, 03 Sep 2015 12:05:24 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16533 These Strawberry Sweet Cream Rolls are soft, gooey and loaded with strawberries! I am all about an ooey-gooey breakfast roll. Generally my interests usually reside somewhere inthe middle of a huge Cinnamon Bun dripping with sugar icing…but these days I have a new rolled up friend. Her name is ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/strawberry-sweet-cream-rolls/feed/ 3 Super Soft Sprinkle Pudding Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/super-soft-sprinkle-pudding-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/super-soft-sprinkle-pudding-cookies/#comments Wed, 02 Sep 2015 00:45:03 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16519 These SUPER SOFT Sprinkle Pudding cookies are so so easy and loaded with vanilla flavor! Before you’re all, “yawnnnnn I’ve seen pudding cookies a trillionty times” stay with me for a second… I firmly believe in the value of a solid basic recipe. Basics are the recipes y...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/super-soft-sprinkle-pudding-cookies/feed/ 6 Butter Crunch Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/butter-crunch-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/butter-crunch-cookies/#comments Mon, 31 Aug 2015 00:08:11 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16503 These Butter Crunch Cookies are an all time favorite my mom used to make! They’re buttery, chewy and loaded with homemade toffee! So you guys, these cookies. They are so so good. They’re, thin, chewy, buttery and basically perfect. I know they don’t look like much, but they are. Oh...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/butter-crunch-cookies/feed/ 7 Praline Crunch Apple Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/praline-crunch-apple-cake-2/ http://cookiesandcups.com/praline-crunch-apple-cake-2/#comments Tue, 25 Aug 2015 21:39:19 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16414 This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of KitchenAid Elite Bloggers. The opinions and text are all mine. This Praline Crunch Apple Cake is a super moist cake, loaded with apples, topped with a brown sugar icing and an AMAZING, crunchy praline topping that’s just as good on it...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/praline-crunch-apple-cake-2/feed/ 18 Slow Cooker Thai-Style Chicken http://cookiesandcups.com/slow-cooker-thai-style-chicken/ http://cookiesandcups.com/slow-cooker-thai-style-chicken/#comments Mon, 24 Aug 2015 11:24:54 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16419 This simple Slow Cooker Thai-Style Chicken is loaded with flavor and a super simple to make! Serve it over rice, in a wrap or even on a salad! We just got back from vacation…you know how that goes. Reentry isn’t my favorite. All the laundry, the luggage, the PUTTING AWAY… Plus, Mon...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/slow-cooker-thai-style-chicken/feed/ 10 Super Lunch Box Ideas with Del Monte Fusions http://cookiesandcups.com/super-lunch-box-ideas-with-del-monte-fusions/ http://cookiesandcups.com/super-lunch-box-ideas-with-del-monte-fusions/#comments Fri, 21 Aug 2015 07:00:26 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16470 I’ve got some Super Lunch Box Ideas today using Del MonteĀ® Fruit and Veggie Fusions. Back to school time is coming fast for my kids. I know so many of you have already packed your first lunch box of the year! I always dread back to school as much as I love it. I love having my kids home during...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/super-lunch-box-ideas-with-del-monte-fusions/feed/ 1 Chocolate Toffee Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-toffee-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-toffee-cookies/#comments Thu, 20 Aug 2015 00:56:10 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16465 These Chocolate Toffee Cookies are thick, chocolaty and full of chocolate chips and toffee bits! The inside texture is like a brownie! So GOOD! Today I made a cookie that makes me want to stand up and dance a little bit. Or a lot bit. A thick chocolaty cookie is the only way I’ll eat ’em...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-toffee-cookies/feed/ 7 The Cookies and Cups Cookbook http://cookiesandcups.com/the-cookies-and-cups-cookbook/ http://cookiesandcups.com/the-cookies-and-cups-cookbook/#comments Mon, 17 Aug 2015 14:20:51 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16411 The cover, the pre-order situation and all the details!! Pre-order at: Amazon|Barnes&Noble|Books-A-Million|Indie Bound|Simon&Schuster/Amazon Kindle|Nook by B&N|iBooks|Google play Oh friends!! Here we are! I have been waiting to show you the cover for my...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/the-cookies-and-cups-cookbook/feed/ 77 Find Your Tea Moments with Lipton K-Cups http://cookiesandcups.com/find-your-tea-moments-with-lipton-k-cups/ http://cookiesandcups.com/find-your-tea-moments-with-lipton-k-cups/#comments Sat, 15 Aug 2015 10:00:35 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16424 We are huge Iced Tea Drinkers at my house. Problem is, we are a little lazy around here too! Making tea “the old fashioned way” never seems to happen… Luckily this summer we found Lipton K-Cups which make making iced tea super simple! We love using our Keurig for coffee, obviously&...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/find-your-tea-moments-with-lipton-k-cups/feed/ 2 Buttermilk Sheet Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/buttermilk-sheet-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/buttermilk-sheet-cake/#comments Thu, 13 Aug 2015 11:57:41 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16416 This Buttermilk Sheet cake is insanely tender and buttery, plus is a breeze to make with no mixer required. Your friends will be begging you for the recipe! Some recipes are just TOO good. I mean it. This is one of those. It’s a SUPER simple Buttermilk sheet cake, you don’t need a mixer ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/buttermilk-sheet-cake/feed/ 31