Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Tue, 04 Aug 2015 21:23:21 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.4 Epic Stuffed Garlic Bread http://cookiesandcups.com/epic-stuffed-garlic-bread/ http://cookiesandcups.com/epic-stuffed-garlic-bread/#comments Tue, 04 Aug 2015 21:23:21 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16341 This Epic Stuffed Garlic Bread is the best you will ever make…it’s buttery, cheesy and LOADED with fresh garlic! So bread is one of those foods that I consider “special occasion”. Yes, I seriously said that. Like a slice of chocolate cake is pretty much an everyday deal aroun...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/epic-stuffed-garlic-bread/feed/ 1 Butterfinger Pie http://cookiesandcups.com/butterfinger-pie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/butterfinger-pie/#comments Mon, 03 Aug 2015 00:26:19 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16326 This creamy, cool Butterfinger Pie is a simple dessert to make and LOADED with Butterfinger Candy Bars! Aren’t Butterfinger bars the best? They’re crispy, kinda peanut buttery, chocolatey and candy-ish. I don’t actually know what makes those crispy layers, but I’m all about g...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/butterfinger-pie/feed/ 7 Chocolate Dipped Strawberry Cheesecake Sandwiches http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-dipped-strawberry-cheesecake-sandwiches/ http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-dipped-strawberry-cheesecake-sandwiches/#comments Thu, 30 Jul 2015 22:08:04 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16319 These creamy, cool Chocolate Dipped Strawberry Cheesecake Sandwiches are stunning yet so simple to throw together! Let’s talk about an easy dessert idea…I mean, we all need those, right? These simple, sweet Chocolate Dipped Strawberry Cheesecake Sandwiches are not only super pretty to se...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-dipped-strawberry-cheesecake-sandwiches/feed/ 8 Coffee Cake Granola http://cookiesandcups.com/coffee-cake-granola/ http://cookiesandcups.com/coffee-cake-granola/#comments Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:29:11 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16213 This Coffee Cake Granola combines the best part of the coffee cake, the buttery CRUMB TOPPING, with a honey sweetened, crunchy, coconut oil granola! A few weeks ago my kiddo and I were in the kitchen together. He was helping me make Blueberry Muffin Cake, which is one of our favorites! Well, while h...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/coffee-cake-granola/feed/ 6 Popcorn Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/popcorn-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/popcorn-cake/#comments Sun, 26 Jul 2015 22:00:00 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=227 This Popcorn cake is one of the most popular recipes on my site since 2009! Gooey, sweet and salty perfection! This, my friends, is what you call a “Popcorn Cake”. If you’re not a little bit intrigued by this you might need to check your cool kid card at the door. There is no way t...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/popcorn-cake/feed/ 193 Sugar Break http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-break-3/ http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-break-3/#comments Thu, 23 Jul 2015 11:56:23 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16271 Hey frands! So I thought I would take a minute and just pop in and talk about what’s happening lately in my world. I know a lot of you aren’t baking lately (HELLO SUMMER) so let’s chat about some things (mostly) non-sugar related. Well, first off that picture up top was a “co...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-break-3/feed/ 18 Lemon Cream Pie http://cookiesandcups.com/lemon-cream-pie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/lemon-cream-pie/#comments Tue, 21 Jul 2015 22:49:21 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16215 This Lemon Cream Pie with Lemon Whipped Cream is creamy, bright and lemony and made with a Nilla Wafer Crust! This pie is just about everything you want it to be… Sometimes you make desserts and they are good, for sure, but they aren’t exactly what you hoped for. Yeah, we’ve all be...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/lemon-cream-pie/feed/ 6 Triple Chocolate Oreo Bars http://cookiesandcups.com/triple-chocolate-oreo-bars/ http://cookiesandcups.com/triple-chocolate-oreo-bars/#comments Sun, 19 Jul 2015 22:30:00 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=235 These Triple Chocolate Oreo Bars are perfect for any chocolate lover! Today saying no to chocolate is not an option. Just like doing my laundry is not an option. Just like making my bed and unloading the dishwasher is not an option… Ok, that’s a lie. Making my bed is always an option. I ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/triple-chocolate-oreo-bars/feed/ 76 Blueberry Muffin Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/blueberry-muffin-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/blueberry-muffin-cake/#comments Thu, 16 Jul 2015 13:01:28 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16211 This Blueberry Muffin Cake is an ALL TIME favorite! It’s soft, loaded with blueberries and topped with the best crunchy crumble! I have a breakfast cake for you. Oh yes I do. Cake in the morning almost might be maybe a little bit possibly better than cake for dessert. Did I just SAY that? Yes,...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/blueberry-muffin-cake/feed/ 52 Southwestern Cobb Salad with Cilantro Lime Vinaigrette http://cookiesandcups.com/southwestern-cobb-salad-with-cilantro-lime-vinaigrette/ http://cookiesandcups.com/southwestern-cobb-salad-with-cilantro-lime-vinaigrette/#comments Tue, 14 Jul 2015 14:40:34 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=16217 This Southwestern Cobb Salad with Spicy Cilantro Lime Vinaigrette is OUT OF THIS WORLD! The vinaigrette is something I make almost once a week!! Say hello to my favorite salad right now. Yep, a salad. On my “baking” website. Sorry, but not really at all. You see I try to share only foods...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/southwestern-cobb-salad-with-cilantro-lime-vinaigrette/feed/ 3