Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Thu, 21 May 2015 11:44:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.1.5 The Perfect Soft Peanut Butter Cookie http://cookiesandcups.com/the-perfect-soft-peanut-butter-cookie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/the-perfect-soft-peanut-butter-cookie/#comments Thu, 21 May 2015 11:44:29 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15817 These are The Perfect Soft Peanut Butter Cookie! No old fashioned criss-cross necessary, these cookies melt in your mouth! I feel like I have recreated a classic here, guys. I am so super excited to share the recipe for these love nuggets with you today!! Of course I am a peanut butter cookie fan...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/the-perfect-soft-peanut-butter-cookie/feed/ 9 Toffee Glazed Macadamia Nuts http://cookiesandcups.com/toffee-glazed-macadamia-nuts/ http://cookiesandcups.com/toffee-glazed-macadamia-nuts/#comments Wed, 20 May 2015 00:32:22 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15781 Toffee Glazed Macadamia Nuts..these are crazy addictive and SO easy, made in just minutes on the stove top! Over the last few years I have developed an addiction to sugary, glazed nuts. I blame all the magazine articles on “celebrity diets” and how skinny celebs eat 16 almonds at 4:00 pm...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/toffee-glazed-macadamia-nuts/feed/ 10 Coconut Layer Bars http://cookiesandcups.com/coconut-layer-bars/ http://cookiesandcups.com/coconut-layer-bars/#comments Sun, 17 May 2015 22:24:38 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15776 These Coconut Layer Bars are so sweet, rich and simple to make! I am a huge coconut and chocolate fan… I know lots of people feel blech about coconut. And I am sorry. These bars are coconut, and we can’t get around it. But if you’re one of the cool kids and you like coconut letR...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/coconut-layer-bars/feed/ 9 Snowdrift Bars http://cookiesandcups.com/snowdrift-bars/ http://cookiesandcups.com/snowdrift-bars/#comments Wed, 13 May 2015 23:58:30 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15772 These No Bake Snow Drift Bars are a delicious combination of a custard base mixed with crushed Nilla Wafers, coconut and marshmallows! They are so pretty, buttery and sweet! These bars might seem a little untimely. I mean the weather is just starting to warm up and here I am talking about snow. Yeah...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/snowdrift-bars/feed/ 9 Chicken Enchilada Pasta http://cookiesandcups.com/chicken-enchilada-pasta/ http://cookiesandcups.com/chicken-enchilada-pasta/#comments Tue, 12 May 2015 11:34:43 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15744 This easy Chicken Enchilada Pasta is loaded with flavor, easy to prepare and will feed a crowd! So, I made this dish a few weeks back…I was going to post it in time for Cinco de Mayo. Yeah…that didn’t happen. But since I know all you good people like Tex-Mex all year round I’...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/chicken-enchilada-pasta/feed/ 12 Chocolate Marshmallow Pie http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-marshmallow-pie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-marshmallow-pie/#comments Sun, 10 May 2015 22:18:33 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15755 This silky Chocolate Marshmallow Pie is made with a creamy mixture of milk chocolate, whipped cream and melted marshmallows! I am fairly certain this is the chocolate cream pie that you having been wanting your whole life. I mean, what you have here is milk chocolate, melted marshmallows and whipped...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-marshmallow-pie/feed/ 11 Bakery Style Chocolate Chunk Toffee Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/bakery-style-chocolate-chunk-toffee-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/bakery-style-chocolate-chunk-toffee-cookies/#comments Thu, 07 May 2015 22:55:19 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15724 These Bakery Style Chocolate Chunk Toffee Cookies are perfectly crispy at the edge, soft in the center with little bits of sea salt to balance out the creamy chocolate! So I’m calling these cookies “bakery style”. Because this is what they sell at the bakeries in my brain. Last wee...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/bakery-style-chocolate-chunk-toffee-cookies/feed/ 32 Gooey Crispy Ritz S’mores Bars http://cookiesandcups.com/gooey-crispy-ritz-smores-bars/ http://cookiesandcups.com/gooey-crispy-ritz-smores-bars/#comments Tue, 05 May 2015 23:59:11 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15708 These Gooey Crispy Ritz S’mores Bars are the perfect mix of salty, sweet, creamy and crunchy! Plus, they are a “no bake” recipe! Ok, let’s get down to serious. These flipping bars. I had zero idea of what to name them. I mean, naming recipes all the time is a whole THING. Lik...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/gooey-crispy-ritz-smores-bars/feed/ 29 Roasted Strawberry Buttercream http://cookiesandcups.com/roasted-strawberry-buttercream/ http://cookiesandcups.com/roasted-strawberry-buttercream/#comments Sun, 03 May 2015 21:46:52 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15654 This Roasted Strawberry Buttercream is super creamy and loaded with rich strawberry flavor! I am so in love with this frosting. I know I am generally opposed to fruit in desserts, but fruit in frosting, yeah…there’s a definite exception to the rule. Roasting strawberries just intensifies...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/roasted-strawberry-buttercream/feed/ 23 Meyer Lemon Bundt Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/meyer-lemon-bundt-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/meyer-lemon-bundt-cake/#comments Thu, 30 Apr 2015 10:00:10 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15688 This Meyer Lemon Bundt Cake is SO soft, really simple and delicious! I am obsessed with this cake. It’s a spin on a vintage pound cake recipe made with lemon-lime soda, with the addition of Meyer Lemons! It’s rich, buttery, sweet and soft. The creamy, lemony glaze it outrageously good an...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/meyer-lemon-bundt-cake/feed/ 12