Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:20:43 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.2 Snickerdoodle Cobbler http://cookiesandcups.com/snickerdoodle-cobbler/ http://cookiesandcups.com/snickerdoodle-cobbler/#comments Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:20:43 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13356 This Snickerdoodle Cobbler is so cozy! Easy enough to make any night of the week and it created it’s own cinnamon caramel sauce as it bakes! So fall isn’t here quite yet…but there is no reason not to start gearing up for it in the kitchen. Don’t mind the ridiculously hot Augu...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/snickerdoodle-cobbler/feed/ 18 Peanut Butter Round Up http://cookiesandcups.com/peanut-butter-round/ http://cookiesandcups.com/peanut-butter-round/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:34:49 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13353 You guys know how much I love me some peanut butter! So let’s have a look at some of my favorite Peanut Butter Desserts here on Cookies and Cups! Yep, I’m a peanut butter girl. And I’ve recently have gotten into making my own peanut butterĀ  in my blender. Just dump in some honey ro...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/peanut-butter-round/feed/ 5 Cookies and Cream Chess Squares http://cookiesandcups.com/cookies-and-cream-chess-squares/ http://cookiesandcups.com/cookies-and-cream-chess-squares/#comments Tue, 26 Aug 2014 21:46:17 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13433 These Cookies and Cream Chess Squares are ridiculously easy and super fudgy and soft. You guys will love these! When you’re dealing with Oreos and baking, there seems to be endless possibilities. I, myself, have dipped into the “Cookies and Cream Pool” a time or two. Like here. And...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/cookies-and-cream-chess-squares/feed/ 11 Brownie Pie http://cookiesandcups.com/brownie-pie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/brownie-pie/#comments Sun, 24 Aug 2014 21:37:09 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13406 This gooey Brownie Pie is a chocolate lover’s dream. Intensely chocolatey with a gooey marshmallow topping and fudge frosting. Ridiculous! Sometimes a simple brownie won’t do. Sometimes a pie just don’t cut it. And sometimes you need to bake a brownie in a crust and it’s stil...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/brownie-pie/feed/ 31 My Everyday Makeup http://cookiesandcups.com/everyday-makeup/ http://cookiesandcups.com/everyday-makeup/#comments Sat, 23 Aug 2014 12:10:51 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13389 So this is a little out of left field, I know. Make up on a baking website? Well, friends…besides sugar, make-upy type things are my next favorite. I am basically a junkie. SO let’s talk about what I use on the regular. Because I’d love to hear what you use too! Trying out new prod...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/everyday-makeup/feed/ 21 Death By Chocolate Baking Round Up http://cookiesandcups.com/death-chocolate-baking-round/ http://cookiesandcups.com/death-chocolate-baking-round/#comments Thu, 21 Aug 2014 12:56:17 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13329 Hey friends! We have some major major chocolate today. Hope you’re feeling indulgent! We’ve put together a huge”Death by Chocolate Baking Round Up” GUARANTEED to satisfy your chocolate craving. OK friends, my last Summer Baking Round Up. Oh summerrrrrr. Where did you go??? An...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/death-chocolate-baking-round/feed/ 12 BBQ Sloppy Joe Muffins http://cookiesandcups.com/bbq-sloppy-joe-muffins/ http://cookiesandcups.com/bbq-sloppy-joe-muffins/#comments Wed, 20 Aug 2014 00:36:46 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13370 These BBQ Sloppy Joe Muffins can be whipped up in no time and will for sure be a family favorite! Weeknight dinners at my house test my patience in a major way. Forget the fact that getting us all home at the same time and sitting down at the table is a minor miracle… But finding a meal that i...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/bbq-sloppy-joe-muffins/feed/ 24 Blendtec Giveaway http://cookiesandcups.com/blendtec-giveaway/ http://cookiesandcups.com/blendtec-giveaway/#comments Mon, 18 Aug 2014 12:50:57 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13408 Hi friends! Oh boy do I love a giveaway…and today’s is really something special. I actually won a Blendtec Blender a few years ago from a *shocker* website giveaway! I couldn’t believe I won, because of course I never win anything… So first things first, you have to enter to ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/blendtec-giveaway/feed/ 27 Banana Caramel Muffins http://cookiesandcups.com/banana-caramel-muffins/ http://cookiesandcups.com/banana-caramel-muffins/#comments Sun, 17 Aug 2014 22:23:18 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13322 These Banana Caramel Muffins are perfect for breakfast, snack time or dessert! Soft and loaded with bananas with a caramel drizzle on top. Sometimes you just need a muffin. That should be a bumper sticker or something, I think. Especially if they are loaded with bananas, cream cheese and topped with...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/banana-caramel-muffins/feed/ 10 My Kid’s Favorite Desserts http://cookiesandcups.com/kids-favorite-desserts/ http://cookiesandcups.com/kids-favorite-desserts/#comments Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:12:06 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13342 I’ve put together a list of some of my kid’s favorite desserts and most requested recipes that I make! With the summer coming to a close for us I thought it might be fun to take a look back at some of my KID’S most requested treats that I make. The school year is almost upon us (wa...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/kids-favorite-desserts/feed/ 10