Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:01:54 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.1.1 Easy Easter Brunch Menu http://cookiesandcups.com/easy-easter-brunch-menu/ http://cookiesandcups.com/easy-easter-brunch-menu/#comments Thu, 26 Mar 2015 11:58:39 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15421 These delicious brunch recipes are not only quick, but crowd pleasing! This will be my Easy Easter Brunch Menu! Brunch always seems like such a fancy meal. Or a meal that you only eat if you live in a city. Is that weird that I think of it like that? I really never make brunch at home, which is stra...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/easy-easter-brunch-menu/feed/ 2 Derby Pie Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/derby-pie-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/derby-pie-cookies/#comments Tue, 24 Mar 2015 22:02:09 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15451 These Derby Pie Cookies are loaded browned butter, bourbon pecan chocolate chip cookies, turning the popular pie into bite sized treats! Derby Pie is a popular pie that was created back in the 1950s at the Melrose Inn in Prospect, Kentucky. It’s a ridiculously yummy combination of pastry crust...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/derby-pie-cookies/feed/ 9 Blueberry Muffin Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/blueberry-muffin-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/blueberry-muffin-cookies/#comments Sun, 22 Mar 2015 22:09:31 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15435 Blueberry Muffin Cookies…this recipe is loaded with blueberries and topped with a buttery streusel. It’s the best part of the muffin in cookie form! Blueberry muffins are one of those foods that most people love. I think they just evoke the feelings of a lazy Sunday morning…cozy, w...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/blueberry-muffin-cookies/feed/ 14 Baking Basics for Your Kitchen http://cookiesandcups.com/baking-basics-for-your-kitchen/ http://cookiesandcups.com/baking-basics-for-your-kitchen/#comments Thu, 19 Mar 2015 11:31:55 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15429 I get questions a lot about what tools I recommend for new bakers. So I decided to compile a quick list for you guys who are either starting out, OR live in a place where your kitchen storage is minimal. You honestly don’t need a lot to get baking, but there are some tools that you will defini...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/baking-basics-for-your-kitchen/feed/ 5 Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/sour-cream-chocolate-chip-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/sour-cream-chocolate-chip-cookies/#comments Tue, 17 Mar 2015 21:18:36 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15412 These Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Cookies are chocolaty and chewy! Adding sour cream into the cookie dough in place of some of the butter makes a super soft cookie that melts in your mouth! You guys know I am a huge chocolate chip cookie girl. Of course I have my favorite recipe that I feel can’t be b...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/sour-cream-chocolate-chip-cookies/feed/ 0 Outrageous Peanut Butter Candy Bars http://cookiesandcups.com/outrageous-peanut-butter-candy-bars/ http://cookiesandcups.com/outrageous-peanut-butter-candy-bars/#comments Sun, 15 Mar 2015 22:10:59 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15397 These Outrageous Peanut Butter Candy Bars are over the top! They start with a buttery Nutter Butter Crust, chopped Reeses Cups, Chopped Butterfinger, peanut butter chips and chocolate chips, all topped with a creamy layer of sweetened condensed milk and peanut butter! OMG!! Sometimes you make a reci...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/outrageous-peanut-butter-candy-bars/feed/ 17 My Favorite Cookies Cookie http://cookiesandcups.com/my-favorite-cookies-cookie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/my-favorite-cookies-cookie/#comments Thu, 12 Mar 2015 12:35:03 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15384 This is My Favorite Cookies Cookie is so fun…it’s my 3 favorite cookies all smushed together to make one yummy, chewy cookie! The idea for this cookie basically came out of indecision. I was talking to my husband last Saturday, asking him what kind of cookie I should make next and he sai...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/my-favorite-cookies-cookie/feed/ 19 Bayou Brownie Pie http://cookiesandcups.com/bayou-brownie-pie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/bayou-brownie-pie/#comments Wed, 11 Mar 2015 07:00:13 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15370 This Bayou Brownie Pie is CRAZY good! Its a buttery blondie-brownie filling with an ooey-gooey cream cheese topping, all nestled in a pie crust. I will be the first to admit that I am not a great pie maker. I do enough to justgetby. I have tried time and time again to get a pretty crust with just th...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/bayou-brownie-pie/feed/ 21 Fudge Filled Vanilla Bundt Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/fudge-filled-vanilla-bundt-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/fudge-filled-vanilla-bundt-cake/#comments Sun, 08 Mar 2015 22:01:51 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15355 This Fudge Filled Vanilla Bundt Cake recipe is buttery and moist with a super fudgy cream cheese filling inside! I have to be honest with you…I never thought I was a bundt cake girl. I mean, they are fine and cute…and like perfectly, well…fine. But I have never thought, “you ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/fudge-filled-vanilla-bundt-cake/feed/ 40 Sugar Break http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-break-2/ http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-break-2/#comments Fri, 06 Mar 2015 15:01:57 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=15342 Hi friends! Popping in after a super busy week… The weather here in New Jersey is so dumb. I feel like we have been buried in snow for 2 months straight. I can’t remember the last time I have even seen the grass. Luckily though last weekend I had the chance to pack up and head to Orlando...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-break-2/feed/ 4