Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Wed, 29 Oct 2014 12:55:08 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.2 10 Last Minute Halloween Ideas! http://cookiesandcups.com/10-last-minute-halloween-ideas/ http://cookiesandcups.com/10-last-minute-halloween-ideas/#comments Wed, 29 Oct 2014 12:55:08 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13832 In case you’ve waited until the day before Halloween to get your tush in gear, I’ve compiled 10 last minute ideas for you here to choose from to help make your Halloween a success!! I am notorious for waiting until the day before, so let’s take the guess work out of it. These recip...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/10-last-minute-halloween-ideas/feed/ 2 Bag of Bones Halloween Snack Mix http://cookiesandcups.com/bag-bones-halloween-snack-mix/ http://cookiesandcups.com/bag-bones-halloween-snack-mix/#comments Tue, 28 Oct 2014 12:26:32 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13816 This Bag of Bones Halloween Snack Mix is a simple and adorable solution for last minute treat bags! So anyone forget their kid’s Halloween Party? ANYONE?? Well, I hear that some people *ahem might have possibly forgotten. Anyhow, no worries at all folks. I am here for you all you forgetters. B...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/bag-bones-halloween-snack-mix/feed/ 8 Treasure Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/treasure-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/treasure-cookies/#comments Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:52:04 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13805 These Treasure Cookies might not be the prettiest cookie, but they sure are easy and delicious! Is it possible to get bored of a classic? Or isn’t that the whole point of a classic, is that you won’t get bored of it? I mean Pretty Woman is a classic movie in my mind and I am fairly sure ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/treasure-cookies/feed/ 22 20+ Recipes for Rice Krispie Treats http://cookiesandcups.com/20-recipes-rice-krispie-treats/ http://cookiesandcups.com/20-recipes-rice-krispie-treats/#comments Fri, 24 Oct 2014 11:25:42 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13662 Love all these Rice Krispie Treat Recipes…you should try them all! You know I love me a Rice Krispie Treat! So today I put together a fun little list of all my favorites…which is basically like choosing a favorite child. Dramatic? Yes. Worth it? Yes. Let’s have a look at what IR...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/20-recipes-rice-krispie-treats/feed/ 9 Chunky Apple Snickerdoodle Bars http://cookiesandcups.com/chunky-apple-snickerdoodle-bars/ http://cookiesandcups.com/chunky-apple-snickerdoodle-bars/#comments Wed, 22 Oct 2014 23:13:41 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13786 These Chunky Apple Snickerdoodle Bars are so soft and sweet…perfect for breakfast or dessert! So Halloween is just over a week away… I am not a dresser-upper…I wish I could get into it, but I just can’t. And long gone are the days that my kids are cute and snuggly in their co...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/chunky-apple-snickerdoodle-bars/feed/ 25 Reader Appreciation Blendtec Giveaway! http://cookiesandcups.com/reader-appreciation-blendtec-giveaway/ http://cookiesandcups.com/reader-appreciation-blendtec-giveaway/#comments Wed, 22 Oct 2014 11:58:48 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13788 So today I’m doing something a little special for you guys… I know I have talked about it before, but I LOVE my Blendtec blender. It even made my 2014 list of Kitchen Essentials! It’s one of those tools that I never knew I needed, but now I can’t live without. I very rarely p...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/reader-appreciation-blendtec-giveaway/feed/ 13 Soft Pretzel Bites http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-pretzel-bites/ http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-pretzel-bites/#comments Sun, 19 Oct 2014 22:41:37 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13759 These Soft Pretzel Bites are one of the best things I have ever made. Crispy on the outside, super soft on the inside… Like most of America I am addicted to those dang mall pretzels.  It’s not really about the pretzels so much, but those dang tubs of Pretzel Nuggets!! ESPECIALLY the ones...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-pretzel-bites/feed/ 16 Jif Salted Caramel Hazelnut Spread Giveaway http://cookiesandcups.com/jif-salted-caramel-hazelnut-spread-giveaway/ http://cookiesandcups.com/jif-salted-caramel-hazelnut-spread-giveaway/#comments Sat, 18 Oct 2014 14:17:02 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13765 Oh friends…I’ve got a great giveaway for you today. Two of my favorite things: Jif’s Salted Caramel Hazelnut Spread and money. Remember a few weeks ago when I shared some of my latest obsessions? Well, Jif’s Salted Caramel Spread made the list. BECAUSE IT’S AMAZINGGGGG!...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/jif-salted-caramel-hazelnut-spread-giveaway/feed/ 431 My Online Shopping Addiction…. http://cookiesandcups.com/online-shopping-addiction/ http://cookiesandcups.com/online-shopping-addiction/#comments Thu, 16 Oct 2014 07:59:31 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13769 Hey friends. My name is Shelly and I am addicted to online shopping. Maybe not literally addicted. I mean I don’t think I need to go to rehab or anything. Is there rehab for online shopping? And really would I even KNOW if I needed to go? SO yeah, maybe addiction is an exaggeration, but there ...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/online-shopping-addiction/feed/ 18 Cream Cheese Brownie Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-brownie-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-brownie-cookies/#comments Wed, 15 Oct 2014 00:30:37 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=13746 These Cream Cheese Brownie Cookies are ridiculously gooey and fudgy! They’re also super simple made with a brownie mix! So lately I have been working on recipes for the book basically like all the dang time. And all the recipes (good, bad and ever uglier) have to be tested. Which means I can e...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-brownie-cookies/feed/ 49