Cookies and Cups http://cookiesandcups.com Chronicling my life in sugar Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:53:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 Creative Cookie Contest Finalists! http://cookiesandcups.com/creative-cookie-contest-finalists/ http://cookiesandcups.com/creative-cookie-contest-finalists/#comments Sun, 21 Dec 2014 21:05:14 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14909 So you guys remember the Creative Cookie Contest I had going with Confessions of a Cookbook Queen? We have had some AMAZING entries!! Hop through and check out the fun recipes if you haven’t already! Anyhow, we have reached PHASE TWO of the contest! Kristan and I have narrowed down the entries...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/creative-cookie-contest-finalists/feed/ 0 Soft Brown Sugar Spice Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-brown-sugar-spice-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-brown-sugar-spice-cookies/#comments Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:33:23 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14898 These Soft Brown Sugar Spice Cookies are perfect for anyone who loves Snickerdoodles. They are soft and buttery and perfectly hinted with cinnamon and nutmeg! These cookies are so delicious you guys! They have the perfect amount of nutmeg, ginger and cinnamon to make them interesting, but not too mu...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/soft-brown-sugar-spice-cookies/feed/ 6 Holiday Cash and Fitbit Giveaway http://cookiesandcups.com/holiday-cash-fitbit-giveaway/ http://cookiesandcups.com/holiday-cash-fitbit-giveaway/#comments Tue, 16 Dec 2014 13:13:11 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14885 I’m so excited to announce a HUGE holiday cash giveaway today to help with your Christmas shopping!! I’ve teamed up with some of my favorite bloggers to give $800 Paypal Cash to one lucky reader! Yes, you read that right… WOW! If you’re like me, you’ve been eating lots of hol...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/holiday-cash-fitbit-giveaway/feed/ 22 Sugar Wafer Chocolate Mousse Pie http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-wafer-chocolate-mousse-pie/ http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-wafer-chocolate-mousse-pie/#comments Mon, 15 Dec 2014 21:49:51 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14717 This No Bake Sugar Wafer Chocolate Mousse Pie is a creamy dreamy dessert that is light, yet rich with a perfectly sweet crust! So you might be looking for a dessert that’s rad and fantastic and perfect and delicious and gorgeous and special this season. Well friends. Here we are and here you g...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/sugar-wafer-chocolate-mousse-pie/feed/ 16 Pillsbury Holiday Celebration Starter Giveaway http://cookiesandcups.com/pillsbury-holiday-celebration-starter-giveaway/ http://cookiesandcups.com/pillsbury-holiday-celebration-starter-giveaway/#comments Sun, 14 Dec 2014 19:24:02 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14877 Hello friends! Let’s have a party today…actually I want YOU to have the party! I’ve teamed up with Pillsbury Baking to make your holiday celebration easy and festive! I am LOVING the new Holiday flavors Pillsbury is offering…the Cinnamon Bun cake? HELLO!! Also, the Artisan br...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/pillsbury-holiday-celebration-starter-giveaway/feed/ 385 Peppermint Cake http://cookiesandcups.com/peppermint-cake/ http://cookiesandcups.com/peppermint-cake/#comments Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:33:56 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14867 This simple Peppermint Cake can be whipped up in a flash! I love recipes like this that are, dare I say, semi-homemade. I know, I know…there is a stigma attached to that, but I will tell you…at this time of year when I have 400 million things on my to-do list, taking a short cut every no...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/peppermint-cake/feed/ 5 Holiday Favorites 2014 http://cookiesandcups.com/holiday-favorites-2014/ http://cookiesandcups.com/holiday-favorites-2014/#comments Fri, 12 Dec 2014 20:05:12 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14844 Soooo.. have you gotten all your shopping done? Are you holiday cards ordered? Are your cookies made? Sorry..am I stressing you out? I wouldn’t say that I am ahead of the game…but I am right in the middle of it. It seems like the more I get taken care of, the more I have left to do!! The...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/holiday-favorites-2014/feed/ 9 Cream Cheese Cut-Out Sugar Cookies http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-cut-sugar-cookies/ http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-cut-sugar-cookies/#comments Thu, 11 Dec 2014 23:17:50 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14811 These Cream Cheese Cut-Out Sugar Cookies are some of my favorites…the cream cheese gives them great flavor and helps keep  them soft! Cut-Out Cookies are my kid’s favorites…I am sure this isn’t exclusive to my house. Sure they like to eat them, but the decoration part is what...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/cream-cheese-cut-sugar-cookies/feed/ 71 Caramelized Onion Dip Burger http://cookiesandcups.com/caramelized-onion-dip-burger/ http://cookiesandcups.com/caramelized-onion-dip-burger/#comments Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:49:46 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14799 This Caramelized Onion Dip Burger is a simple twist on a classic recipe! Oh friends, today I’m taking a break from the usual sweet treat and giving you something to provide sustenance in between cookie swaps! I mean, you gotta eat, right? I made this Caramelized Onion Dip Burger in a pinchR...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/caramelized-onion-dip-burger/feed/ 6 Cookie Dough Krispie Treats http://cookiesandcups.com/cookie-dough-krispie-treats/ http://cookiesandcups.com/cookie-dough-krispie-treats/#comments Mon, 08 Dec 2014 22:28:55 +0000 http://cookiesandcups.com/?p=14784 These Cookie Dough Krispie Treats are super simple, no-bake and ridiculously yummy! All my favorite things in one place! Oh hello there. So today in the middle of oven season I am turning the dang thing off. Oh yeah you heard me. I’m such a punk. But you know, in my world my oven is pretty muc...]]> http://cookiesandcups.com/cookie-dough-krispie-treats/feed/ 14